Mayor: Cecilia C. McCollough*

Bornt, Vickie - 2
Mayor Pro Tem
: Vickie Bornt**

Councilmember: Alejandro M. Bejarano** 

: James L. Deermer*

Councilmember: Lisa J. Jameson*

* Terms expire November 2018
** Terms expire November 2016

The Town of Wellton has a Council-Manager government structure. It is governed by a mayor, four council members, and a city manager. The Town Council is elected to serve four year staggered terms. After each election, the council selects one of its member to serve as mayor and one of its member to serve as vice mayor.

The Council meets the first Tuesday of each month at 6 p.m. in the Town Council Chambers. Special meetings, in addition to, or in lieu of these meetings, may be held. Meetings scheduled which do not have a quorum of the members present will not be held.

Town Hall is located at 28634 Oakland Avenue, Wellton, Arizona. The Council Chambers is located in the rear of Town Hall.

Town Staff


Town Manager/Clerk
Richard J. Watenpaugh

Deputy Town Clerk
Sandra Jones

Grants Coordinator
Yolanda Galindo

Finance Director
Ana Flores

Utility/Accounts Payable Clerk
Marisol Hernandez

Permit Clerk/Receptionist
Ashley Espino

Public Works Director
Joseph Grant

Golf Course/Parks Superintendent
Rigoberto Marquez

Water Treatment Operator
Brandon Howard

Police Chief
Donald Jones

Fire Chief
Mark Rivera

Town Magistrate
M. Russell Jones

Contract Staff

Town Attorney
Don B. Engler

Town Engineer
Nicklaus Engineering